BioRuby IRC conference

From BioRuby
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Server

Server: irc.freenode.org

Channel: #bioruby

Regular conferences

During the first BioRuby IRC conference, we agreed to continue the IRC conference regularly on every Thursday as a "core time".

  • 23pm JST (Japanese Standard Time), which is
  • 15pm CET (Central European Time) and
  • 9am EST (New York) and
  • 6am PST (California time).

However, we will also keep the #bioruby channel open as much as possible, you can freely join the channel and leave some messages at your convenient time.

Log

The conference log will be automatically made public at http://irc.bioruby.org/ in real time.

If you found a logger bot "bioruby" is down, please report to Toshiaki Katayama <k @ bioruby.org>. Thanks.

History

  • 10th (2011-Feb-17)
  • 9th (2011-Feb-10)
  • 8th (2011-Feb-3)
  • 7th (2011-Jan-27)
  • 4th (2011-Jan-6), 5th (2011-Jan-13), 6th (2011-Jan-20) ML (numbering of IRC meetings in this mail was wrong)
  • 3rd (2010-Dec-30) ML
  • 2nd (2010-Dec-23) ML
  • 1st (2010-Dec-19) ML

The first BioRuby IRC conference

Here we announce the first BioRuby world wide IRC conference!

The topic is: "Current and future BioRuby development"

You are kindly invited to join!

Date

The meeting is Sunday, Dec. 19, 2010, at

  • 23pm JST (Japanese Standard Time), which is
  • 15pm CET (Central European Time) and
  • 9am EST (New York) and
  • 6am PST (California time).

Agenda

You are free to add your suggestions.